Celebrity Cricket League Season 2 - Teams Schedule

Celebrity Cricket League Season 2 - Teams Schedule

The second season of CCL will be held from January 25, 2012 to February 20, 2012. Two new teams 'Kerala Strikers', owned by director Priyadarshan and 'Bengal Tigers' owned by producer Boney Kapoor and his wife Sridevi along with Sahara group will be part of CCL season 2. Six regional channels and one national channel are likely to telecast the matches live.

CCL will strike to the nerves of viewers, next year 2012 in Sharjah. With six teams, 18 matches and six different venues film fraternities from across India will face each other on the pitch. The curtain raiser of the glitzy CCL Season 2 will start in Mumbai on December 19 and the matches will commence at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on January 13, 2012.

Matches will be played in Kolkata, Hyderabad, Chennai, Bengaluru, Cochin and UAE. Suriya, Sudeep, Salman Khan, Mohanlal, Venkatesh and Indraneil will captain the Chennai, Bengaluru, Mumbai, Kerala, Hyderabad and Bengal teams respectively.

Celebrity Cricket League Teams:

    Chennai Rhinos – lead by Sarthkumar

    Mumbai Heroes – owned by Sohail Khan and captained by Suniel Shetty

    Karnataka Bulldozers – lead by Kiccha Sudeep

    Telugu Warriors – Victory Venkatesh leads.

    Kerala Strikers – Owned by and captained by Mohanlal

    Bengal Tigers – owned by Boney Kapoor and Sridevi

Celebrity Cricket League Glam Girls